Synchronization with ALM > ALM Synchronizer for Agile Manager > Install a Synchronizer system > Uninstall Synchronizer

This topic is relevant for ALM Synchronizer for Agile Manager only. For details about the NextGen Synchronizer embedded in Agile Manager's configuration area, see NextGen Synchronizer.

Uninstall Synchronizer

Uninstall the Synchronizer server and client before upgrading. The Synchronizer server and client versions must match.

Caution: Do not uninstall PostgreSQL if you are uninstalling the Synchronizerserver as part of an upgrade process. During the server installation you can choose to upgrade the existing database or delete it and create a new database.

Uninstall the Synchronizer server

Stop the Synchronizer service See Stop the Synchronizer service.
Uninstall ALM Synchronizer

On the Synchronizer server machine, navigate to Add or Remove Programs.

Remove ALM Synchronizer, and follow the instructions on your screen.

Uninstall PostgreSQL

If you have no other applications that use PostgreSQL, uninstall PostgreSQL.

For details, see Uninstall PostgreSQL.

Uninstall the Synchronizer client

On the Synchronizerclient machine, uninstall the ALM Synchronizer Client.

Uninstall PostgreSQL

Caution:  

Uninstall PostgreSQL On the Synchronizer server machine, uninstall the relevant PostgreSQL version.
Delete the PostgreSQL installation directory

Delete this directory in Windows Explorer.

By default, this is C:\postgres.

Delete the PostgreSQL user
  1. On the Synchronizerserver machine, right-click My Computer and select Manage.

  2. In the Computer Management utility, browse to System Tools > Local Users and Groups > Users.

  3. Select the postgres user.

  4. Select Action > Delete. Click Yes to confirm.